

Executive Committee Meeting Tuesday, December 10, 2024

The meeting was called to order at 12 pm via Teams by President Bridget Asay. Present: Judy Walke, Jeff Dean, Donna Lasick, Sarah Seidman, Dan Grobera.

The agenda was approved by consent. Lasick moved and Dean seconded approval of the minutes of the 11-15-24 meeting. Motion carried.

ED Report: Groberg said despite some subcontractor delays, the reconstruction work should be completed in February. Repairs to the elevator continue and the A/C and skylight projects will get underway this spring. The FEMA funds are under final review and the new library software systems will become active on Dec. 16, with tech support onsite.

Groberg said the library is on track to meet its \$100,000 fundraising goal for 2024, and Giving Tuesday brought in \$27,000 (including matching funds). The A/C fundraising is going well, with \$145,000 in donations and pledges so far.

Finance Committee Chair Lasick said the finance committee has reviewed and signed off on the 990 tax form.

Assuming no further nominations, the new Executive Committee composition is likely to be Seidman, chair, Asay and Dean, vice-chairs, Walke, secretary, Lasick, treasurer. The group discussed committee assignments for new trustees; these positions must be appointed by Board vote. Groberg noted a vacancy on the finance committee will be created by Tim Donovan's term limit, a vacancy on the fund development committee will occur as Seidman becomes Board chair. Asay suggested the full Board could discuss assignments in January and appoint new committee members at the February meeting.

The EC agreed that they will review any issues where a board member moves out of the KH catchment area on a case-by-case basis. Groberg said an ad hoc Policy Committee working group may need to be convened next year to update some library policies.

The next EC meeting will be held Jan. 14, 10 a.m. via Teams. Lasick asked for a full EC meeting schedule for the rest of 2025; Groberg will put this together.

The meeting adjourned at 12:40 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Sarah Seidman, Secretary

135 Main St Montpelier, VT 05602

E info@kellogghubbard.org T (802) 223-3338

KELLOGGHUBBARD.ORG

Board of Trustees

Bridget Asay President, Montpelier

Judy Walke Vice President, Montpelier City Council Nominee

Jeff Dean Vice President, Calais

Donna Lasick Treasurer, Montpelier

Sarah Seidman Secretary, Middlesex

Sarah Davis Worcester

Tim Donovan Montpelier

Craig Durham Montpelier City Council Nominee

Edisa Gonzalez Revilla Muller Montpelier

John Nelson Montpelier

Heidi Parker Montpelier

Tai Nixa Peterson Berlin

Sarah Swift East Montpelier